SPHL : Columbus Cottonmouths



on Apr 14, 2012

The Columbus Cottonmouths defeated the Pensacola Ice Flyers 3-1 Saturday night to claim the 2012 SPHL championship. The Snakes finished the season on a nine-game win streak, winning their final three regular season games and going a perfect 6-0 in the playoffs. 

It is the team's third franchise championship and second as members of the SPHL. 

Jordan Braid, Greg Beller and John Sullivan had the Snakes goals. Ian Vigier picked up the victory in net and was named playoff MVP. 

A celebration will be held Tuesday, April 17 at 6 pm outside the Columbus Civic Center.